Skip to product information
1 of 7

PiggyBank Bargains LLC

Eerie Elementary Mystery Series Books 1-6 by Jack Chabert Scholastic Paperback Book Set #1 The School is Alive! #2 The Locker Ate Lucy! #3 Recess is a Jungle! #4 School Freezes over! #5 Sam Battles the Machine!

Regular price
$23.25 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$23.25 USD

This set includes the following 6 books: The School is Alive, The Locker Ate Lucy, Recess is a Jungle, The Science Fair is Freaky, School Freezes Over, and Sam Battles the Machine.

This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line called Branches, which is aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina.

The School is Alive: Sam Graves must defend himself and his fellow students against the evil school! Is Sam up to the challenge?

The Locker Ate Lucy: Sam’s friend Lucy disappears into her locker! Sam and his friend Antonio follow a trail of clues that leads them through the locker and deep inside the school.

Recess is a Jungle: Sam, Antonio, and Lucy are passing around a soccer ball at recess when something strange happens. They soon find themselves in a fog-filled jungle!

The Science Fair is Freaky: This time, the school attacks during the Science Fair. Will the school explode?


School Freezes Over: A terrible snowstorm hits the school, and the students are trapped. The school freezes from the inside out and Antonio freezes into an ice statue. Can Sam and Lucy turn up the heat in time?

Same Battles the Machine: A mysterious substitute teacher arrives at Eerie Elementary. Sam, Lucy, and Antonio discover he lives in mad scientist Orson Eerie’s old house! And he’s building a strange machine!