Skip to product information
1 of 10

PiggyBank Bargains LLC

Uncle Eric Series (11 Paperback Book Set)

Regular price
$131.04 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$131.04 USD

Not a boxed set. This collection includes the following 11 paperback books:
#1 Personal Career and Financial Security
#2 Whatever Happened to Justice, Whatever Happened to Penny Candy?
#3 Whatever Happened to Justice?
#4 Are You Liberal, Conservative, or Confused?
#5 Ancient Rome
#6 Evaluating Books: What Would Thomas Jefferson Think About This?
#7 The Money Mystery
#8 The Clipper Ship Strategy
#9 The Thousand Year War
#10 World War I
#11 World War II

About the Series: The Uncle Eric series by Richard J. Maybury is written for young and old alike. Using the epistolary style of writing (using letters to tell a story), Mr. Maybury plays the part of an economist (Uncle Eric) writing a series of letters to his niece or nephew (Chris). With stories and examples, Mr. Maybury gives interesting and clear explanations of topics that are generally thought to be too difficult for anyone but experts. Mr. Maybury warns, "Beware of anyone who tells you a topic is above you or better left to experts. Many people are twice as smart as they think they are, but they've been intimidated into believing some topics are above them. You can understand almost anything if it is explained well."

Mr. Maybury writes from the political, legal and economic viewpoint of America's Founders, and his series covers economics, business, history, law, and the nature of government.

Personal Career & Financial Security: Maybury introduces the concept of models. Models (or paradigms) are how people think; they are how we understand our world. Models help us recognize and use the information that is important and bypass that which is not. To achieve success in our careers, investments, and every other part of our lives, we need sound models. In this book, Maybury introduces the models he has found most useful (Economics and Higher Law).